The Foodie BlogRoll

The other day while I was on my lunch break at work I was looking around this amazing site called The Foodie BlogRoll. The Foodie BlogRoll is my food blog finding mecca. It was created in 2007 by Jenn, The Leftover Queen. When she first started her food blog, she looked for a way to network with other food bloggers through a central networking community, but there were none to be found. So she decided to create The Foodie Blogroll. If you have never been there before and you really love food blogs you should check it out. It has thousands of wonderful sites with members spanning the globe. It has contests, a forum, and it is a great way of networking and finding exposure for your food blog.

So on my lunch hour I decided to sign up for a couple of the contests.  All you had to do was post a comment.  How easy is that?  Then a couple of days later I am notified that my blog was selected as this week’s winner for the Foodie Blogroll “Comment to win a copy of the Healthy Bread in 5 Minutes a Day Cookbook” contest! I will happily receive a copy of the “Healthy Bread in 5 Minutes a Day” Cookbook by Jeff Hertzberg and Zoe Francois and a package of Organic Hard White Wheat Flour from Bob’s Red Mill.
I have been really wanting to get my hands on a great bread cookbook and it seems that I won one! I have tried a couple of bread recipes, but none that came out perfect. This book will help me produce quick and simple, professional-quality bread in just five minutes a day. You read that right ladies and gents…five minutes. Oh the excitement!!

Recipes included are 100% Whole Wheat Bread, Whole Grain Garlic Knots with Olive Oil and Parsley, Black-and-White Braided Pumpernickel, Rye, Black Pepper Focaccia and Pumpkin Pie Brioche.

The possibilities are endless and I can’t wait to get my hands on this book and start to dig in!

One thought on “The Foodie BlogRoll

Leave a Reply

