12. Read 30 new books I haven’t read before (13/30)

Just Friends
by Robyn Sisman

Thirtysomething Freya, a British art dealer, gets dumped by a boring lawyer just when she thought he was going to propose. She didn’t even like him, but the humiliation is devastating. Suddenly homeless, Freya moves in with her old friend Jack, who is a struggling writer with an allowance from his wealthy family. With smart-mouth bickering, banter, and dirty tricks, they explore the perilous proposition of a man and woman being “just friends.”
To Be Friends or Not to Be Friends that was the question. I wanted to read this book because so many Jane Green fans recommended it. I had such high hopes but ended the book with a feeling of dissatisfaction. Then again there are many books I have read lately that have been disappointed. I know the plot to most stories before it even unfolds.
If I have another weekend away with a bit of time to spare and need some light-hearted reading material I might give Robyn Sisman another try.

3 thoughts on “12. Read 30 new books I haven’t read before (13/30)

  1. I used to read ALL THE TIME but I’ve somehow lost it. I just went to a thrift store and picked up 5 books – I plan on reading at least 30 minutes before going to bed – thanks for your book suggestions!!

Leave a Reply

