Ten things I am loving right now….

Ten things I am loving right now….

1. Girl Scout Cookies. Oh yes..who doesn’t love this time of year when our great scouts come out and sell those cookies. I know I love it…admit it…you do too!

2. Homemade chicken soup. Whenever I feel that I am coming down with something I make a big pot of chicken soup. There is nothing better than a warm bowl of soup to make the chills go away.

3. Bookishpenguin aka Candice. She won a ticket to Blogher and she is taking me. I am so excited!

4. The new Neo Whimsical color nailpolish from Essie. Perfect for spring.

5. Take-out. Who doesn’t love to bring home dinner? Not cooking on a Monday night…I am so there.

6. Big comfy sweaters on a snowy day. I have a sweater that K calls “bear”. It looks and feels so soft. It is perfection.

7. Dance parties in the middle of my living room with some of my favorite people. Oh yea…had one last Saturday night. Awesome.

8. Statement rings. Sometimes a ring is all you need.

9. Acoustic guitars. I could literally spend all day listening to someone play. Especially K.

10. New hair styles and new haircuts. I have been trying to get an appointment for my new style for 3 weeks. Finally going this Saturday! Woot!


What do you love?

3 thoughts on “Ten things I am loving right now….

  1. Aw, thanks! I can’t wait for BlogHer!!

    Tom bought Girl Scout cookies for us from someone and every day I’m like, “Are they here yet? Are they here yet?” Next week supposedly. NEED SAMOAS. lol

  2. I once made a list of 100 things I was grateful for I wonder if I could do the same thing for stuff I love. What I love the most is my family and today the odd waft of warmth in the air reminds me why I love spring too.

  3. BlogHer? That’s so cool! (I’m a bit jealous but I’m reminding myself that I technically couldn’t even go because of school.)

    And those Girl Scouts have been EVERYWHERE! I’ve been doing my best to avoid them, knowing full well that I would likely walk away with an armful of their boxes.

Leave a Reply

