Hello!

Hello!
I am still here. This past week has been a total blur. I am finally emerging from what seemed to be the worst sickness I have had in years. Five full days of exhaustion, sniffles and major coughs. I am happy to say that the medications are finally working and my head doesn’t feel like it is in the clouds.
As you can see I haven’t posted much…well I haven’t done much of anything. While everyone was enjoying the wonderful weather outside over the weekend I was inside. Sleeping, watching movies and surfing the internet. What a waste of a gorgeous weekend.
I can’t wait to go back to work. I can’t wait to talk to people. To do something. I hate being cooped up inside with nothing to do but get better.
Well off to give myself another cup of tea and some crackers. Hopefully I wake up tomorrow with a bit of pep in my step and my head out of the clouds.

{photo from yoshiko314}

One thought on “Hello!

  1. Oh, you poor thing! I’m sorry to hear you’ve been so sick! It’s never pleasant but I think it’s worse when it happens at the first sign of warmth outdoors. Keep resting up, make sure to have lots of soup (I always feel funny using the word “eat” when it comes to soup), and drink lots of tea.

Leave a Reply

