Computer spring cleaning…

I don’t know if may of you out there have a Google Reader (a site that constantly checks your favorite news sites and blogs for new content), but I do. Lately it has been getting out of hand. I can’t go a day without checking it and there being 100+ blog posts that I need to read. Lately it has been so overwhelming that I just knew I needed to go through it.
So this morning I woke up early (not on purpose…the honey was snoring too loud). I decided that since it was quiet and everyone else was asleep I would go through my reader. I unsubscribed to any blog that didn’t inspire me. If I didn’t want to run to the kitchen and cook something – gone. If it didn’t have me wanting to redecorate my apartment or try something new – gone.
I feel as though a small weight has been lifted. I don’t have to worry about how many blogs are waiting for me to be read.
It is a small step to my bigger plan of cleaning out the “unwanted” in my life. Maybe it is because of the spring weather that has been shining upon us or the light spring cleaning that I have been doing. Who knows…it just feels good.

2 thoughts on “Computer spring cleaning…

  1. Didn’t it feel good to do that? I did the same over spring break and then again this week when I realized that by Wednesday I was so overwhelmed by the number of new posts showing up in my reader that I was panicking. Spring cleaning always helps.
    Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

    • Oh my goodness it felt great. Now when I go into my reader I only have a couple of posts to read. I am not overwhelmed with finding time just to play catch up!

Leave a Reply

