Celebrate!

I was privileged this Saturday to entertain guests. Lots of guests. This weekend was the celebration of K’s 30th birthday. K once told me that when he was younger his family really did not celebrate birthdays as my family did. My family is an all balls out lets celebrate the day you were born because you are amazingly awesome. When we first started dating K was very shy about his birthday. He didn’t want anything special. He didn’t want to make a big deal about it. I had to explain to him that I am not like that. I want to celebrate the day his was born because well…he was born. He is an amazing man with the biggest heart. He will give you the shirt off his back if needed. Why not celebrate him?

We have been together for 6 years and each year I try to make his birthday special. Since this one was the BIG 30th I wanted to have a party at our apartment.

I couldn’t be more happy the way it turned out. So many people we loved were able to come to the party. People who had not seen each other in years reconnected. New friends and old friends mixed. His brother even came out from California. Much alcohol was had and most of the snacks were eaten. I am hoping that everyone at the party had as much fun as K and I did. I love being able to bring a smile to his face.

One thought on “Celebrate!

Leave a Reply

