Why is it so hard for me to figure out what sort of flowers I want for my wedding? I feel as though I am the only girl who has not been dreaming and planning her wedding since she was three. Sure I knew what colors I wanted and pretty much knew when I wanted to have it, but otherwise I am just making it up as I go.

I have been through countless numbers of wedding websites. I have a pile of wedding magazines sitting next to our computer area that keeps getting kicked over. I have flipped through many, many books. Sure I have ideas, but I just can’t seem to keep to one of them. My style changes every time I look through them. Even when I booked my florist he wasn’t 100% sure what I wanted. He told me not to worry though…all brides go through this and that we have plenty of time to figure it out. So why do I feel as though I am so alone? Many friend of mine have wed before me and they all seemed to know exactly what they wanted.

I am hoping to get my act together soon. I mean really…I only have 142 days to go! Ekk!

4 thoughts on “

  1. Hi there-
    You are not alone in this. When I got married last year, all I knew was that I wanted pretty, bright flowers. Living in LA, I had the wholesale flower market available to me (NYC has the same sort of thing, right?) I just went there and walked around and looked at stuff- I bought a few different flowers to see how long they lasted, what they looked like together, I took notes… we actually ended up doing all of our flowers ourselves, but you could use this method with a florist too. For some reason it really helped me to see the flowers in person!

    Anyway, I know we are complete strangers, but I adore your blog and wanted you to know that you are not the only one plagued with flower-indecisiveness. 🙂

  2. I was never into flowers – I had no idea what kind of flowers I wanted for my wedding, just what I *didn’t* want – namely white flowers or roses (worst case scenario being white roses, yech). I think the whole “girls have their whole wedding planned” thing is bunk. I figured out each step as I went along.

    I think what happens is that once you make your decision, it seems like the only right decision possible – so when discussed in hindsight, it seems inevitable.

  3. Pingback: Perfection in a hair style. « Delightfully Sweet

  4. Don’t worry – I haven’t been planning my wedding since I was three either. When/if I ever have the good fortune to meet my Mr. Right, I hope I will be able to plan a beautiful wedding, despite my lack of thinking about it for the last 30 years. 😉

Leave a Reply

