Wide awake all because of a wedding gift.

It is about 12:30 a.m and I am wide awake all because of a wedding gift.

Yes you read that right…a wedding gift.

You see yesterday K comes home with a wonderful Keurig Special Edition Brewing System. The Keurig Brewing System offers gourmet coffee drinkers (which is not me) a top quality, coffee-house cup of coffee with the convenience of brewing immediately in our own kitchen. The Keurig Brewer makes a cup of coffee in under a minute. A perfect cup of coffee every time (which I can never make myself). Not only does it make coffee, but this wonderful machine also makes teas and hot chocolates. Lucky for me because I am not really a coffee drinker. One cup sends me into hours of staring at the walls and house cleaning.

*twitch*

 

K and I had been wanting this brewer for quite some time (ok he wanted it more than I did). We had been thinking about putting it on our registry (which we have not made yet). We knew that someone would get it for us because they know how much K loves coffee. I tell you that this guy could drink cups and cups and cups. He was so excited that we ran out to get different coffees go try. I picked the Butter Toffee Coffee by Gloria Jeans and he picked the Breakfast Blend Coffee by Green Mountain. I can’t wait to make a trip to Costco to pick a variety pack of hot chocolates and teas.

Now I just have to remember NOT to drink coffee after dinner. It should only be a morning or mid afternoon beverage for me. Otherwise I will be up all hours of the night!

3 thoughts on “Wide awake all because of a wedding gift.

  1. Haha. I too have experienced the unfortunate side-effect of late-afternoon coffee consumption. It’s a very tempting thing to do – especially w/ such a cool new machine like that!

    Great picture by the way – did you photograph that? I love the composition of it.

  2. Pingback: Life, sleep and tea. « Delightfully Sweet

Leave a Reply

