My Guilty Pleasures.

Guilty pleasures. We all have them, I know I have a few. Don’t even try to deny it, I know you do too. Sneaking that bag of chips or chocolate bar while watching your favorite show. Those disco fries after a night of drinking with friends. A few small rare pleasures. Is it worth it? Would the advantage of doing without out weigh the pleasure of indulging? I don’t always know. Yet we indulge anyway!

My Guilty Pleasures

1. Those disco fries after a night of drinking with friends. Yes – the guys are always wanting to go to the diner after we have had a night out on the town. No – I should not be eating those horrid fries on top of the calories I just consumed with the drinks, but I can’t help it. The craving sets in and won’t let go.

2. Ice cream. This is the hardest thing for me to let go. Ice cream is usually the one thing that is constant in our freezer. K and I are always trying new flavors. We sometimes even have ice cream parties with my sister and try different pints together. Why can’t it be vegetables that I crave?

3. Target. I can NOT leave this store ever without spending at least $50.00. I can’t tell you how many times I have gone in there and said that I was only going to get one item and came out with a bag full. How could you say no to a cute pair of flats when they are $14.99? How could you not want a pack of 12 paper towels when the sale is so good? Those extra items are always needed…right? RIGHT?

4. My DVR/Netflix. Time in front of the TV for me is definitely a guilty pleasure. I know that there are always better things that I could be doing with my time, but instead I am curled up on the couch watching a TV show or a new movie that has been released. I can’t help it…I love the television.

I am happy to say that I only came up with four guilty pleasures. I think that’s pretty good.

 

So tell me, What are your guilty pleasures?

3 thoughts on “My Guilty Pleasures.

Leave a Reply

