I missed you so.

Ever watch a show religiously and then when it is over miss it. That is how I feel about Sex and the City. Oh how I miss the show. Tonight I finally was able to watch the new movie. From the opening credits to the ending I was completely immersed in the movie. It brought me back to a time when fashion was something I loved and writing was my dream job. To when being single was fun and the New York City was the place for me to be seen.

I feel worlds away from the person that I used to be then. I am going to be a married women in just a few months, fashion isn’t a do or die situation anymore and sneakers are my best friend. Don’t get me wrong – I loved that previous part of my life but now I am happier then I have ever been with the man of my dreams, a job that makes me incredibly happy and lower maintenance wardrobe.

With all that has changed my love for the show has not. I completely enjoy the movie (no matter what the critics said). It is making me want to go straight into my living room and watch the whole series again. And I just might…

“I’m looking for love. Real love. Ridiculous, inconvenient, consuming, can’t-live-without-each-other love.” Carrie

2 thoughts on “I missed you so.

Leave a Reply

