Thanks body.

I woke up this morning at 5:30.  Ouch.  It is my first day of a three day weekend and I woke up with the sun.  I really wish I could have slept just a bit more, but my body told me to get up and start the day.  Thanks body.

Maybe the reason I am up so early today is that I have so much to do.  Ever have a day that is so jam packed with things that you don’t think you are going to make it through?  Yep…I am going to have one of those.  Things need to get done and I guess my mind thought that it would be best for me to start them early.  I have blog posts to write, muffins to make, an overnight bag to pack, house cleaning, a bit of laundry, an appointment with our reception coordinator, a bit of shopping for food and a housewarming gift and a two and a half hour drive to PA.

I have all this to do today yet it is 8:00 and I have written one blog post.  Yes…one.  And it wasn’t even this one.  I can’t seem to get up the motivation to do anything.  All I want to do is lay around and watch Platinum Brides, drink coffee and take a nap.

Oh man…this is going to be a long day.

Leave a Reply

