When in Rome.

On Wednesday night I took some time away from wedding planning. I was so overwhelmed with the whole days activities so I took two hours to relax and just get over the day. I slipped into bed and cuddled up to watch When in Rome with a very large glass of wine.

When in Rome tells the story of a women named Beth who is a junior curator at the Guggenheim Museum (amazing job). While visiting Rome for her younger sister’s wedding, Beth realizes that she may never actually settle down because no man has ever been more important to her then her job. So, in a moment of drunken despair, she visits the Fountain of Love and removes several coins from the fountain’s water. Legend has it that if you take a coin from the fountain that said person will fall head over heals in love with you. This brings five guys (Will Arnett, Jon Heder, Dax Shepard, Danny Devito, and Josh Duhamel) into her life – all of whom have fallen madly in love with her. Of course wackiness ensues. Beth then has to figure out a way to break the spell and see if the man she loves actually loves her or if it is just part of the spell. Confused yet?

I don’t know if it was because of the way I was feeling on the particular day that I was watching it, but I loved this movie. When I needed to laugh the most this movie delivered. I won’t say that it is a masterpiece of a movie, but it was cute, funny, and a light diversion just when I needed it most. So if you are having one of those days go grab a glass of wine and pop in this movie. Hopefully it will lift your spirits too.

Leave a Reply

