Ooo chairs!

Last week K and I went to my aunts work. Her business is moving so they have a lot of left over stuff that they are not going to use anymore. She asked if we wanted to stop by to take a look around. There were some art pieces that we liked, but nothing that would really go with our apartment. Then we walked through a hallway to an entryway. There sitting next to the reception desk were three chairs. All the chairs were covered in this navy blue/grey/black pattern. The pattern was horrid, but the chairs were perfect. I have been looking for a reading nook chair for quite a while now and I fell in love with the chairs at first sight. I told my aunt we would take two of them. Of course K was a little hesitant to take them because he knew that he would eventually end up moving furniture to fit them in.

{What the chairs sort of look like – ottoman not included}

For the last couple of days I have been thinking about how I will be re-upholstering them. I need to find a pattern that will go with everything but also be cute and funky. When I decided to take them I never knew finding a pattern for a chair would be so hard. There are so many to pick from! I can’t tell you how many hours I have spent looking for fabric. Lucky for me my Nana knows of all these great places in the city to find upholstery. Now I just have to find time to go and look!

One thought on “Ooo chairs!

  1. Pingback: Perfect table to go with a reading nook… « A Delightfully Sweet Life

Leave a Reply

