95. Watch 10 movies my fiancé wants to watch that I would never be interested in (8/10)

# 95. Watch 10 movies my fiancé wants to watch that I would never be interested in (8/10)

Percy Jackson & The Olympians: The Lightning Thief

Modern and mythical worlds collide in this fantasy-adventure. Percy Jackson is no ordinary teenager. He’s the son of Poseidon and is accused of stealing Zeus’ ­lightning bolt. The story is of Percy adventures as he embarks on an incredible cross-country journey to prove his innocence, recover the bolt and prevent a war amongst the gods.

Having no expectations for the movie, I went in not knowing for sure what to expect. First off I have to admit that the cast was pretty good – Pierce Brosnan, Uma Thurman, Rosario Dawson, Sean Bean and Catherine Keener. Secondly, the story wasn’t that bad either. Well at least for me. I have not read any of the books, so I can’t speak for those who have.

I loved the mythology that was tied in and the film displays it wonderfully. The special effects were pretty good and the story was pretty fast paced. All and all it was a good movie choice on K’s part. It was definitely worth my time and was a highly enjoyable movie.

Leave a Reply

