Oh me. Oh my. I want to bake an apple pie.

One of the things that I love most about fall is the fun activities you get to do. Baking, hiking, pumpkin picking and especially apple picking. This is my favorite time to break out my vest and long sleeve sweater and head out into the chilled air.

{Taken by me!}

 

This weekend that is exactly what K and I with the family did. We hopped into the car and headed up to New York state to experience the wonderful scenery and bring us home a ton of apples.

{Taken by me!}

Now I have to figure out that I want to make with the apples. We have at least 40 to 50 apples sitting on our dining room table waiting to be made into something delicious!
Should I make this wonderful looking Big Crumb Apple Coffeecake?

How about a personal sized Inside-Out Apple Crisp topped with some Vanilla Bean Ice Cream?!?!

Or the amazing looking Caramel-Apple Cheesecake Pie??

*drools!*

I can’t tell you how many wonderful things are floating around in my head. Dried apples. Pies. Cakes. Caramel.

Yumm..

 

 

5 thoughts on “Oh me. Oh my. I want to bake an apple pie.

  1. You are so lucky to have fantastic apple orchards near you. I can’t wait to get back to the East Coast so I can start having normal autumns again. I will become one crazy pie maker at that time.

  2. Pingback: Caramel Apple Cake « A Delightfully Sweet Life

Leave a Reply

