Clean up of the 101 in 1001 List

Ever since I realized I haven’t been doing much in my 101 in 1001 list I decided to go through it. Of course I realized that I have done some of the things that I have listed, I just never blogged about any of it.

So here it goes…. The Clean up of the 101 in 1001 List

# 6. Sleep a full 8 hours a night (six times in one week) – no late night movie/tv watching. I have actually changed my sleeping patterns quite a bit. I have decided to go to bed when my husband does (he goes to bed earlier then most people because of his job). Instead of staying up to watch mindless TV, I climb into bed, read a chapter in my book and fall asleep for a full 8 hours.

# 37. Buy an original piece of artwork. I have actually bought a couple just this month. Working on our entryway hallway and wanted some great Etsy works. I can’t wait to put them all up!

# 45. Rekindle a lost friendship. Due to our wedding I was able to rekindle a friendship with a friend that I hadn’t talked to in a very long time. I am so glad we did. I really missed him.

# 74. Make a standing sister night with my sister. Every Monday my sister comes over. I come home from work and start on a new recipe that we have picked for that week. She arrives around 7ish. We sit and eat, watch movies, bullshit and have an all around good time. I love Monday’s now because I know that my sister will be there.

# 80. Visit a park with some kind of caves/caverns. Crystal Caves in P.A. I had heard about it so this summer K and I with our friend Dave decided to take a road trip there to see it. (which also solves # 79. Take a road trip). It was a fun trip, even though the caves weren’t as spectacular as I thought they were going to be.

# 91. Draw up my wedding guest list. The list was drawn up. And the wedding was on October 1st. Wow. How did I miss that one!! lol

# 95. Watch 10 movies my fiancé (now my husband) wants to watch that I would never be interested in (10/10): 8-The Slammin’ Salmon, 9 – The Joneses, 10 – Youth in Revolt. Woot. I finished # 95!!

One thought on “Clean up of the 101 in 1001 List

  1. I wrote a 30 before 30 list which I decided to abandon this summer. Though I accomplished some of the things on that list, I simply had other priorities. I’m glad you’re doing better with your 101 in 1001 list!

Leave a Reply

