Up, up and away.

I am pretty excited. In just a couple of days I will be going to Florida with my family to visit my grandfather. I haven’t been on a trip with them in a while and I always look forward to when we are going to be together. Unfortunately, K will be staying behind for this trip. He has so much school work that he needs the quiet time to finish it all. Four days alone should do this.

I always look forward to times with my grandfather. He is one of those men that just has the most contagious laugh. No matter what mood you are in it can cheer you up. I am also looking forward to dining out with him at four and waking up at seven to go to breakfast. To the quietness of his home and wonderful heat from the Florida sun. With all that has been going on lately it is going to be nice to get away for a while. To be able to relax and not worry about the day to day daily activities of life. Sometimes it is good to get away and refresh yourself for a bit. It makes coming back all the better.

One thought on “Up, up and away.

Leave a Reply

