So very lucky.

So, I’ve been thinking so much about life and everything that goes with it.

I love my life. No matter what challenges come upon us, I feel so very grateful. I am lucky. I have the most amazing husband that a women could ask for. The most amazing smart sister. Parents who support my every move. A family that is there no matter what. A quirky little warm apartment. Friends who would do anything for us. Food on our table. Money in our pockets. Pockets to put the money in. My health. My amazing boss. Having a job to go to everyday.

Sometimes I get scared. Sometimes I wonder how I was so lucky to get any of this. It’s all too wonderful. I am thankful for everyday. You never know when it may all end. Be happy with what you have been given. Be it the person you are with or the cup of hot coffee you had this morning. Strive for happiness.

I will continue to be thankful everyday. I hope you will too!

3 thoughts on “So very lucky.

  1. Such a beautiful post, Danielle. I think it’s easy to forget how lucky we are and focus on the things that make us unhappy. Focusing on the happy things is so much more fun.

  2. Pingback: Fill in the Blank Friday « A Delightfully Sweet Life

Leave a Reply

