Fill in the Blank Friday

Another week has gone by. I always look forward to Friday’s. Not only does it mean that the weekend is here, but also that we get to do the Fill in the Blank Friday from The Little Things We Do…

1.   Winter is cold and snowy.  I love winter because that is when K and I spend a lot of time together.  We hibernate, have wonderful wine and game parties with ourselves and catch up on all the movies we have wanted to watch.

2.  Summer is warm and sunny.  I love summer because that is when K and I really do all of our traveling and hanging out with friends.  I also love the sun on my skin and the feeling of warmth.

3.  If it were summer instead of winter right now I’d be out with friends finding a new winery, a farmers market or fair, or just soaking in the warm rays.

4.  My favorite thing to do in winter is curl up with K under warm blanket and watch movies while sipping on a mug of hot chocolate with marshmallows.

5.  My favorite thing to do in summer is BBQ with friends and eat dinner outside.  Oh and eat watermelon! Yummers!

6.  The ideal outfit for a sunny summer day is sun dresses and flip-flops.

7. The ideal outfit for a frigid winter day is layers with layers under layers.  Cute hats, scarves and mittens!

Leave a Reply

