The search may finally be over!?!?!?

Back in June of 2009 I wrote a blog post about the absence of French macaroon’s in New Jersey. I had been in search of the perfect French macaroon and was beginning to think that the bakeries in my area were not going to provide me with the deliciousness that I needed. I thought about opening my own bakery, I am a good baker, but not that great. I know the ins and out of kitchens and ovens, but not the ins and outs of owning my own business. Plus I just don’t have the funds or the time right now to start up my own company.

In the beginning of May I received a reply to the blog post. It was letting me know that a new dessert shop was opening the first week in June  in Little Falls, New Jersey.

Could my dreams be coming true?

A place where I could get my macaroon fix on?

Yes!

The new dessert shop is called Asalt & Buttery. From what they told me they are going to have numerous flavors including salted caramel (always a favorite of mine), chocolate, pistachio, green tea, raspberry, cherry, yuzu (a Japanese citrus), fiori di Sicilia (a creamsicle like flavor) and many more.  They also will have pavlovas, real sicilian cannoli, eclairs, cupcakes, cookies (choc chip, punitions, sables and more) caneles and scones. Oh my!

Their website is under construction but you can follow them on Facebook.

I am looking forward to checking them out once they open. I hope that if you are in the Little Falls, New Jersey area, and are in need of a macaroon fix you will too!

Asalt & Buttery
480 Main Street
Little Falls, NJ 07424

3 thoughts on “The search may finally be over!?!?!?

  1. Dear Danielle,
    i found your blog and was absolutely stunned. I really appreciate and marvel at your great goals and I hope to read about new achievements, soon!
    Go for gold. You can make it!
    Love, Anne

  2. I’m sure this is an old post but here’s the places I know of:

    Cest la vie in new hope
    Confections of a rockstar in asbury park
    Antoinette boulangerie in red bank
    Delicious orchards in colts neck

Leave a Reply

