Step away from the everyday to-do-lists and just relax

Something clicked a few weeks ago.

I had been working on multiple projects at work. At the end of my work day, I’d find myself coming home to cooking/cleaning/laundry/more work; it seemed nothing was getting completed and more things were being thrown on my plate. I was pulling myself in twenty different directions, on multi-tasking overload. I thrive on working hard and playing hard. But there comes a time when you just need to stop. Be it a couple of hours, a day or a week. You need to gather yourself up and step away from the everyday to-do-lists and just relax.

So we booked a spontaneous cruise to Bermuda.

Don’t get me wrong. We don’t have money to throw around on trips, but both Mr. Sweet and I knew we needed to get away. I was overloaded and he is starting a new job in just a week’s time. We agreed to take this opportunity to go on a vacation. So three weeks before the boat sailed, we booked our trip. The day before we were to sail, we packed.

The trip was pure bliss. Days of endless ocean, pinks sands, teal waters, mid-day naps, tropical drinks, laughter and falling in love with the island.

We are now refreshed.

Leave a Reply

