Delightfully Living: Day 1 – Day 10

It is a new year so I decided to start a 365 photo project – the simple act of taking a picture every day for a year. The idea behind starting the project is for me to try to get myself to slow down and take a different look at the world. I’m going to call this series- Delightfully Living.

What you will see: moments of time, food, details of the world around me and things that I enjoy.

Let the fun & living begin!

This is what this week looked like:

Day 1 – Jan. 1st didn’t open up as I might have wished. I was hit with a pretty massive cold.

Day 2 – Jan. 2nd I wished I could have dug into this cookbook to use the days I had off wisely. Instead I was attached to my couch because of my cold.

Day 3 – Jan. 3rd. was a bit better. I wore this heart to work with a new sweater I received for Christmas.

Day 4 – Jan. 4th – cuddling with Layla.

Day 5 – Jan. 5th – the drive home from work was brutal. It took me an hour for a 15 minute ride.

Day 6 – Jan. 6th  Layla becomes jealous sometimes when Mr. Sweet & I hold hands while watching TV. Silly kitty!

Day 7 – Jan. 7th  was spent taking down the Christmas decorations. Feels good to have a clean & uncluttered place again.

Day 8 – Jan. 8th – Nerdgasm!

Day 9 – Jan. 9th – The wreath that hangs above our bed.

Day 10 – Jan. 10th – I love the color of a clear evening sky.

Leave a Reply

