Hanging with Mindy.

Mr. Sweet knows how much I like the show “The Mindy Project”. So I wasn’t surprised when one of my Christmas presents was Mindy Kaling’s audio book “Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? And Other Concerns”.

The reason he picked the audio book was that I haven’t had time to sit down and read lately. I must have vocalized this one too many times and he proceeded to come up with the ingenious thought of having someone else read for me while I drive to and from work. I loved it!

Mindy and I sat in my car like we were good friends just chatted. Yes, I did talk back to her. Don’t judge me! Anyway, smart and funny, she writes with an honest voice. The book is packed with personal stories, lists, and general musings that flow together. By the end of the book you will feel like you know her and would like to invite her to brunch. It is just that entertaining. My only complaint is that it went by so fast and left me wanting more.

I enjoyed every minute spending time with Mindy..I mean listening. I hope that she continues to write in the future.

Leave a Reply

