“You need to read this.” Sure thing Bossypants!

I’m not the biggest fan of Tina Fey BUT I am in no way saying that I don’t like her. I just don’t know her very well. I have never seen an episode of 30 Rock, never watched her on Weekend Update, and I vaguely remember the Sarah Palin “thing”. The closest I have come to Tina Fey is Mean Girls.

Then why did I read this book you ask? Well, it has come HIGHLY recommended by multiple people. I also have a coworker that insisted I read the book. She brought it in one day, laid it upon my desk and said “You need to read this”. That was two months ago. After multiple inquires if I had read it, I finally bit the bullet and opened the book.

I enjoyed Bossypants, although it surprised me because 1) its not really an autobiography, which is what I was expecting, and 2) it’s genuinely entertaining throughout with laugh out loud moments. Bossypants is a fun read which provides insight into what it’s like to be a comedian, a comedy writer, and a woman in the entertainment industry.

I really don’t think you have to be a hardcore Tina Fey fan to enjoy this book. Most people can relate to her experiences in one way or the other. All in all, it was a fun reading about her life and weird/scary/fun adventures.

FYI: I find the cover super creepy!

Leave a Reply

