Delightfully Living: Day 33 – Day 39

365 photo project – the simple act of taking a picture every day for a year. The idea behind starting the project is for me to try to get myself to slow down and take a different look at the world. The series is called Delightfully Living. This is Day 33 – Day 39.

What you will see: moments of time, food, details of the world around me and things that I enjoy.

Day 33: A group of us went the International Great Beer Expo in the Meadowlands. This international beer tasting extravaganza showcased more than 50 breweries from across the globe, each providing samples of their country’s proudest brewing achievement. Of course I made pretzel necklaces for the occasion (they help cleanse the palette).

Day 34: Sunday Mr. Sweet & I attended a funeral of a friends family member. Afterwards, we decided to have a quiet night with ice cream.

Day 35: Layla was transfixed with her image.

Day 36: I love Doctor Who and received this T.A.R.D.I.S which is part of a salt & pepper shaker set. My husband laughs because I use it as a decoration more then a holder for salt.

Day 37: One of my all time favorite pictures I have ever taken of Layla.

Day 38: After a long day at work, then a long night of conversations about an upcoming trip we are thinking of planning with friends all I wanted to do was cuddle in bed with a book.

Day 38: A blizzard is said to hit our area today. It started to snow when I drove in. As of 11:45 not one person has come into the office except for me. What was I thinking?

One thought on “Delightfully Living: Day 33 – Day 39

  1. This is the third article of your website I actually checked out.
    I like this particular one, “Delightfully Living: Day
    33 – Day 39 | A Delightfully Sweet Life” the most. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

