Delightfully Living: Day 40 – Day 46

365 photo project – the simple act of taking a picture every day for a year. The idea behind starting the project is for me to try to get myself to slow down and take a different look at the world. The series is called Delightfully Living. This is Day 40 – Day 46.

What you will see: moments of time, food, details of the world around me and things that I enjoy.

Day 40: Another snow storm hit our area. After cleaning off our cars, Mr. Sweet & I went for a walk around the complex. Right after this picture was taken a large amount of snow was dropped from a branch onto my head. Ouch & Cold!

Day 41: We dined with friends for Chinese New Years!

Day 42: In search of inspiration.

Day 43: After making dinner Mr. Sweet & my sister wanted something with chocolate. They didn’t want to wait for me to bake something so chocolate covered pretzels is what they got. Boy did they taste good. Sometimes the simplest things are the best.

Day 44: While baking I had a bit of an accident.

Day 45: Even though we said we weren’t going to exchange gifts, Mr. Sweet & I ended up getting each other a little something. He got me french macaroons (my favorite cookies) and I got him his favorite coconut chocolate clusters.

Day 46: I love changing around our apartment BUT like to keep it simple and if possible cheap. I found this cute print and now just have to figure out what colors I want to ink in.

Leave a Reply

