A work in progress..

I need a change.

I can be a scaredy cat when it comes to getting my hair cut and colored.  Whether it is a drastically different hair color, or cut, I have to be in the perfect mood to venture into something new.  Don’t get me wrong, I have been just about every color you can think of.  I have gone short, medium and long. BUT it depends on how I am feeling once I get to the salon.  I can be all amped up to get change and then chicken out at the last minute.

I have the feeling that is going to happen today.

This morning I woke up feeling good and ready for my appointment.  As the day has worn by I keep second guessing my discussion and printing out “alternatives”.

I guess I am going to just have to wait and see how I feel once I hit the salon.

Do you ever feel this way?

Leave a Reply

