Delightfully Living: Day 54 – Day 60

365 photo project – the simple act of taking a picture every day for a year. The idea behind starting the project is for me to try to get myself to slow down and take a different look at the world. The series is called Delightfully Living. This is Day 54 – Day 60.

What you will see: moments of time, food, details of the world around me and things that I enjoy.

Day 54: Mr. Sweet & I hosted a Poker Party at our place this Saturday. The end pot was split between Candice of Bookishpenguin & I.  A fun night was had by all!

Day 55: This picture is what happens when you leave Layla and an iPad alone for a second.

Day 56: Made Chicken Parmigiana for dinner. One of Mr. Sweet’s favorite meals.

Day 57: The beauty and simplicity of homemade granola. (See blog post here)

Day 58:  On the way home from work. Rain up front. Sun out back. Or as my sister put it “It’s like a weather mullet. Business in the front, party in the back”.

Day 59: A visit to our local library. Must consume more books!

Day 60: As part of my job I have to sample catering from local places. Today’s was delish!!

Leave a Reply

