Plane, train or automobile.

I have been badly bit by the travel bug. I’m just dying to hop on a plane, train or automobile. I want to explore a new city, try a new dish and experience a new atmosphere. Ultimately I would love a trip to Europe, but that’s going to have to wait until next year so we have enough time to save and plan.

Mr. Sweet & I did book a tropical vacation for August and a couple of smaller weekend trips every couple of months. But I want to get away NOW. I really crave peace and quiet, something totally different from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I want warm tea by a fireplace, laughter and finding adventure in the unlikeliest of places.

Unfortunately with the pace things are going, I am going to have to wait till our scheduled weekend trips to slow down and just relax.

2 thoughts on “Plane, train or automobile.

  1. Hi there, I found your site via Google while looking for a related topic, your web site came up, it looks great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  2. Hi! I’ve been following your site for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Porter TX! Just wanted to tell you keep up the good job!

Leave a Reply

