Delightfully Living: Day 61 – Day 67

365 photo project – the simple act of taking a picture every day for a year. The idea behind starting the project is for me to try to get myself to slow down and take a different look at the world. The series is called Delightfully Living. This is Day 61 – Day 67.

What you will see: moments of time, food, details of the world around me and things that I enjoy.

Day 61: Over the weekend Mr. Sweet & I visited Guitar Center. aka Heaven for the Hubby.   He needed new strings for his guitar and we wanted to look around. We came so close to buying an acoustic base guitar.

Day 62: A Chocolate Peanut Butter Torte made for dessert. {Blog post to come}

Day 63: Both of us having been trying hard to fight off a cold. My slow cooker Chicken Soup always does the trick to scare away those nasty germs.

Day 64: Playing around with scrabble tiles while waiting for Mr. Sweet to take his turn.

Day 65: “My name is Henri. I’m made of cork. I should float but I feel as though I am drowning..”  Henri is very french noir.

Day 66: Reminder: Don’t ever leave a drawer open. Not even for a minute. Layla gets into the smallest and weirdest of places. We have to constantly remember that we have a curious kitty who loves to get into everything.

Day 67: The snow storm we thought was going to hit yesterday came today. What a pretty site to wake up to in the morning.

Leave a Reply

