Pinterest Fail!

So I was in a rush the other day. My sister and her boyfriend were coming over for our weekly game night/movie night/drink a bottle of wine night. I made adorable mini meatloaves, mash potatoes, biscuits and veggies. I wanted to have a little dessert but didn’t have the time or the energy to make something elaborate. That is when Pinterest came into play.

I am constantly looking to Pinterest for ideas and saw a wonderful picture of brownie waffles. How cute I thought! How quick! How different!

I made the mix, sprayed the iron with PAM and popped the batter in.

Problem 1: I walked away (even thought it was only 3 minutes)
Problem 2: I placed a bit too much batter into the iron.
Problem 3: I was in a rush.
Problem 4: Please see picture.

Yikes! There was batter everywhere! Dribbling down the cabinet and on the floor!

I do take responsibility for this Pinterest fail. I am not sure if I will ever try it again, but the end result was cooked brownie pieces scraped off of the iron and a lot of mess to clean up. It was yummy, but not at all pretty.

Leave a Reply

