Delightfully Living: Day 134 – Day 141

365 photo project – the simple act of taking a picture every day for a year. The idea behind starting the project is for me to try to get myself to slow down and take a different look at the world. The series is called Delightfully Living. This is Day 134 – 141.

What you will see: moments of time, food, details of the world around me and things that I enjoy.

Day 134: I am lucky to work alongside my best friend. His wife made us a mid afternoon snack – a mini heart cheesecake with raspberry topping. It was delish!

Day 135: A closeup of Layla.

Day 136: My favorite place to relax at work and daydream.

Day 137: Our mini adventure to Rhode Island. I love three day weekends.

Day 138: We visited a few of the Newport Mansions while visiting Rhode Island. Gorgeous! We are already scheduling a return trip to see the mansions we missed.

Day 139: While in Rhode Island we also visited some of the local wineries. A few bottles of our favorites found their way home with us.

Day 140: After a great mini trip I came home not feeling 100%.  Tea and crackers helps soothe me. Little did I know what was ahead of me at this time.

Day 141: Usually a walk helps to clear my mind and makes me feel better. Found these gorgeous flowers on my walk.

Leave a Reply

