Delightfully Living: Day 142 – Day 149

365 photo project – the simple act of taking a picture every day for a year. The idea behind starting the project is for me to try to get myself to slow down and take a different look at the world. The series is called Delightfully Living. This is Day 142 – 149.

What you will see: moments of time, food, details of the world around me and things that I enjoy.

Day 142: After three days of the worst pain ever I found myself in the hospital. Ten hours, a spinal tap and a couple of CAT scans later I was sent home. So glad it wasn’t serious.

Day 143: After the hospital visit I took a couple of days off to recuperate. Layla helped me relax.

Day 144: The pirate ghost of Pac-man.

Day 145: Chocolate peanut butter ice cream cones with Mr. Sweet. Delish!

Day 146: A Memorial Day Weekend Poker Party at a friends house. Mr. Sweet lost the pot against a true expert in bluffing.

Day 147: Close up of a flower on one of our many walks.

Day 148: Flowers before the rain.

Day 149: I couldn’t agree more.

Leave a Reply

